Reel Classics: the classic movie site

Mary Poppins (1964)

Cast | Crew | Awards | Articles | Gallery | Downloads | Links | Image Credits

Producing/Distributing Studio The Walt Disney Company
Producer Walt Disney, Bill Walsh
Director Robert Stevenson
Screenwriter Bill Walsh, Don DaGradi
(based on the Mary Poppins books by P.L. Travers)
Cinematographer Edward Colman
Editor Cotton Warburton
Composer Irwin Kostal
Art director Carroll Clark, William H. Tuntke
Set designer Emile Kuri, Hal Gausman
Special effects Peter Ellenshaw, Eustace Lycett, Robert A. Mattey
Costumes Tony Walton
Makeup Pat McNalley
Hair stylist La Rue Matheron
Choreographers Marc Breaux, Dee Dee Wood
Composer/Lyricist Richard M. Sherman, Robert B. Sherman
Conductor/Arranger/Music Supervisor Irwin Kostal
Sound Supervisor Robert O. Cook
Music Editor Evelyn Kennedy
Sound Mixer Dean Thomas
Animation Director Hamilton S. Luske
Animation Art Director McLaren Stewart
Animators Milt Kahl, Oliver M. Johnston, Jr., John Lounsbery, Hal Ambro, Jack Boyd, Franklin Thomas, Ward Kimball, Eric Larson, Cliff Nordberg, Hamilton Luske

Crew information from Cinemania '95 and the Internet Movie Database.

Return to the MARY POPPINS main page.

Buy Videos & DVDs
Find your movie at
Movies Unlimited

Buy Movie Posters
& Film Stills

Buy Movie Posters
In Affiliation with

Classic Movie Merchandise
-- recommended links to dozens of online vendors selling classic movies & all kinds of related products.

printer-friendly pagePrinter-friendly version.   return to the topReturn to the top.
Last updated: June 21, 2010.
Reel Classics is a registered trademark of Reel Classics, L.L.C.
1997-2010 Reel Classics, L.L.C.  All rights reserved.  No copyright is claimed on non-original or licensed material.  Terms of Use.